Department Of Telugu

Telugu Department has been established in the year 1950 when the junior intermediate programme has commenced. The Department was headed by Prof. Thimmavajja Kothandaramaiah, B.O.L., followed by Prof. Bithrabhavannarayana. Later on, Telugu scholars, Prof. Dr. Gopichand, Prof. Dr. K.Gopalan and Prof. R.Logaiah Naidu had led the Department successfully for long. Currently, Dr. M.Munirathnam is heading the Department of Telugu, with much of enthusiasm, spirit, involvement and dedication.


SI .No. Faculty, Qualification & Designation Profile
1. Dr. M.Munirathnam, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. – Assistant Professor & Head View