Department Of Physics

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1979. At the time of inception of the college, Physics was offered along with Chemistry and Mathematics. It has a students strength of 150. The Dept. has full-fledged, spacious and well ventilated Laboratory with all modern facilities. Here in this Dept., every effort is being made to impart value based quality education to its students. It does all the needful to produce employable and self-reliant graduates and devoted citizens. Apart from regular academic activities, the Dept. organizes special lectures and competitions to its students in the name of, the then President of India, Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam, a renowned scientist too, in order to promote basic sciences, human values and to achieve excellence in all aspects. The members of the faculty, in their part, evince interest in attending seminars, symposia, etc., and publishing articles in journals besides taking up research assignments in the form of projects.


SI .No. Faculty, Qualification & Designation Profile
1. Dr. K.Thamizharasan, M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D. – Associate Professor & Head View
2. Dr. S.Abraham Rajasekar M.Sc., M.Phil.,M.Sc(Psy)., M.Ed.,PGDCA.,MBA(EM)., Ph.D. – Assistant Professor View
3. Dr. Thenneti Raghavalu, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D – Assistant Professor View
4. Dr. S.S.Sundaresan, M.Sc., Ph.D. – Assistant Professor View
5. Dr. P.Sudharshan, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. – Assistant Professor View